Verses Catching My Eye as I Ponder

Acts 16:4 ESV

“As they went on their way through the cities, they delivered to them for observance the decisions that had been reached by the apostles and elders who were in Jerusalem.”

Apostolic succession? This is such a new concept for me to ponder, but this definitely caught my eye as I did my daily reading last week.

Acts 20:22 ESV

“And now, behold, I am going to Jerusalem, constrained by the Spirit, not knowing what will happen to me there,”

Kind of relating to Paul in this place – not knowing what will happen on this journey.

This entry was posted in Catholicism, Journeying and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

